Utah Tech University

Fine Arts
Scholarships


All students are invited to apply for scholarships in talent-based programs. Utah Tech University has an excellent Fine Arts Department, offering outstanding instruction in the performing arts. Most applicants are required to interview and/or attend tryouts in order to receive a talent scholarship. The Talent Scholarship Application form must be filled out online.

Application Deadlines vary by Department. Please contact the Department Representative for specific information regarding a particular scholarship program.

Art

Requires the submission of a portfolio containing 6 to 8 samples of current artwork. The portfolio may be submitted as email attachments to martinez@utahtech.edu. Additionally, 2 letters of recommendation and a letter from the student giving a brief description of the student’s goals as they relate to art or art experience must also be submitted.

Contact Professor Dennis Martinez for more information at martinez@utahtech.edu.

Deadline March 15th.

Band

Contact Bryant Smith bryant.smith@utahtech.edu or call 435-652-7997.

Orchestra

Scholarships available for Woodwinds, Brass, Percussion, and Strings interested in playing in the orchestra.

Contact Paul Abegg 435-652-7904 or email abegg@utahtech.edu.

Piano

Contact Nancy Allred at 435-652-7995 or allred@utahtech.edu.

Auditions are required.

Dance

Contact Sara Gallo at 435-652-7885 or email gallo@utahtech.edu or Elizabeth Stich at 435-879-4682 or email elizabeth.stich@utahtech.edu.

Auditions are required.

Theater/Drama

Contact Chelsea Richards 435-879-4385 or email crichards@utahtech.edu.

Vocal Music

Contact Roger Hale rhale@utahtech.edu or call 435-652-7922.

Auditions are required.

Other Fine Arts Opportunities

Raging Red

Raging Red is the premier song and dance performing team for Utah Tech University. Members are selected through and extensive audition and must be currently enrolled UT students. As part of the recruiting tool for UT, Raging Red performs for public schools (high school, junior high and elementary) throughout Utah, Nevada, Idaho, Arizona, California, and also represents UT at local community and civic events, Alumni gatherings, and does service outreach at local care and rehab centers.

Raging Red Audition Website

Ballroom Dance Team

COMING SOON!

Contact

Joni Hale

Associate Director of Scholarships

Email: joni.hale@utahtech.edu

Phone: 435-652-7578

Office: Holland Centennial Commons 1st Floor